Tests not arrests launch

In 2015, Unharm teamed up with Adriana Buccianti to launch a petition for pill testing that more than 35,000 people have got behind. Join us now, November 25, for the campaign launch of Tests, Not Arrests.


Hear from international experts who are running pill testing services right now. Professor Fiona Measham (The Loop, UK)and Helena Valente (CheckIn, Portugal) will join us over Skype, to tell us about how their services operate and how they made it all happen.

We’ll also be joined by local experts including Dr Monica Barratt, to talk about how pill testing could operate here in Australia.

We’ll have a special guest called Bruker Alpha. He's the kind of Fourier Transform Infrared Spectrometer that’s being used by The Loop for pill testing in the UK.

And of course, Adriana Buccianti, the courageous face of the campaign for pill testing in Australia.

When it comes to pill testing, Adriana knows what’s at stake. Her son Daniel died at a music festival in 2012 after he took a substance that wasn’t what he thought it was. After Daniel died Adriana went on a painful journey through anger. With time she realised the best way to honour her son would be by doing something practical to stop other families from having to go through what she did. That’s why she supports pill testing. For Adriana, it’s about giving people an opportunity to make an informed choice, and to discard the most dangerous drugs.

Come hear and see what it's all about, get your questions answered, and help build the momentum of this campaign. 

November 25, 2016 at 6pm - 7:30pm
The Wheeler Centre
176 Little Lonsdale St
Melbourne 3000
Google map and directions
Will Tregoning · · 0402409753
$20.00 AUD · Purchase tickets

Will you come?

NOTE: After RSVP, you will still need to purchase a ticket here

Showing 114 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Gregory Oke
  • Craig Bell
  • Oliver Bingemann
  • Christopher Thomas Trinh
  • Chris Brent
  • Anoushka Navissi
  • Carter Wally Wallace
  • Moudy Hasan
  • Myia Stewen
  • Dan Welsh
  • Chris Varsamakis
  • Judith Peppard
  • Makeen Aah Deefrens
  • Josh Perelsztein
  • Ilka King
  • John Neve
  • Caitlin Taylor
  • Rory Reynolds
  • Jye Beckingham
  • Marcus Ok
  • Eleanor Mary
  • Sam Roberts
  • Jax Mac
  • Laura Amayshley